WH AP Pacing Guide FALL 2019 (3rd block)

World History AP Pacing Guide 2019 (FALL)

We must cover approximately 1 chapter every 1-2 days.  The following are the dates that we will be starting each chapter.  You need to have reviewed the PowerPoint and read the pages in the Traditions and Encounters textbook which corresponds to the chapter BEFORE we begin discussing the chapter in class. 

 


Chapter 6 – August 20 (Tuesday)

Chapter 7 – August 22 (Thursday)

Chapter 8 – August 23 (Friday)

Chapters 6-8 Test – August 26 (Mon)

Chapter 9 – August 27 (Tuesday)

Chapter 10 – August 28 (Wednesday)

Chapter 11 – August 29 (Thursday)

Chapters 9-11 Test – Sept. 2 (Mon)

Chapter 12 – September 3 (Tuesday)

Chapter 13 – September 5 (Thursday)

Chapter 14 – September 6 (Friday)

Chapter 15 – September 10 (Tuesday)

Chapters 12-15 Test – Sept. 11 (Wed)

Chapter 16 – Sept. 12 (Thursday)

Chapter 17 – September 16 (Monday)

Chapter 18 – Sept. 18 (Wednesday)

Chapter 19 – September 20 (Friday)

Chapters 16-19 Test – Sept. 24 (Tues)

Chapter 20 – Sept. 25 (Wednesday)

Chapter 21- Sept. 27 (Friday)

Chapter 22 – October 2 (Wednesday)

Chapters 20-22 Test – Oct. 4 (Friday)

Semester Exam 1 – Week of Oct 7

Chapter 23 – October 15 (Tuesday)

Chapter 24 – October 17 (Thursday)

Chapters 23-24 Test – Oct. 22 (Tues)

Chapter 25 – Oct. 23 (Wednesday)

Chapter 26 – October 24 (Thursday)

Chapter 27 – October 29 (Tuesday)

Chapters 25-27 Test – Oct. 30 (Wed)

Chapter 28 – Oct. 31 (Thursday)

Chapter 29 – November 7 (Thursday)

Chapter 28-29 Test – Nov 12 (Tues)

Chapter 30- Nov. 13 (Wednesday)

Chapter 31- November 15 (Friday)

Chapter 32 – November 19 (Monday)

Chapters 30-32 Test – Nov 21 (Thurs)

Chapter 33 – December 2 (Monday)

Chapter 34 – Dec. 4 (Wednesday)

Chapter 35- December 6 (Friday)

Chapters 33-35 Test – Dec. 10 (Tues)

Semester Exam 2 – Week of Dec 16

AP World History EXAM – Thursday May 14, 2020