WH AP Pacing Guide Fall 2018 (2nd block)

World History AP Pacing Guide Fall 2018

We must cover approximately 1 chapter every 1-2 days in order to stay on pace.  The following are the dates that we will be starting each chapter and will also be dates of participation questions and quizzes.  You need to have read the entire chapter BEFORE we begin discussing the chapter in class. 


Chapter 1 – August 27 (Monday)

Chapter 2 – August 29 (Wednesday)

Chapter 3 – August 31 (Friday)

Chapter 4 – September 3 (Monday)

Chapter 5 – September 5 (Wed)

Chapters 1-5 Test – Sept. 6 (Thurs)

Chapter 6 – September 7 (Friday)

Chapter 7 – September 11 (Tuesday)

Chapter 8 – September 12 (Wed)

Chapters 6-8 Test – Sept. 14 (Friday)

Chapter 9 – September 17 (Monday)

Chapter 10 – September 19 (Wed)

Chapter 11 – September 20 (Thurs)

Chapters 9-11 Test –Sept. 21 (Friday)

Chapter 12 – September 24 (Monday)

Chapter 13 – September 26 (Wed)

Chapter 14 – September 27 (Thurs)

Chapter 15 – October 1 (Monday)

Chapters 12-15 Test – Oct. 2 (Tues)

Chapter 16 – October 3 (Wednesday)

Chapter 17 – October 9 (Tuesday)

Chapter 18 – October 11 (Thursday)

Chapter 19 – October 12 (Friday)

Semester Exam 1 – Week of Oct 15

Chapter 20 – October 22 (Monday)

Chapter 21- October 23 (Tuesday)

Chapter 22 – October 25 (Thursday)

Chapters 20-22 Test – Oct 26 (Fri)

Chapter 23 – October 29 (Monday)

Chapter 24 – October 31 (Wed)

Chapters 23-24 Test – Nov 1 (Thurs)

Chapter 25 – November 2 (Friday)

Chapter 26 – November 7 (Wed)

Chapter 27 – November 9 (Friday)

Chapters 25-27 Test – Nov 12 (Mon)

Chapter 28 – November 13 (Tues)

Chapter 29 – November 16 (Friday)

Chapter 28-29 Test – Nov 27 (Tues)

Chapter 30- November 28 (Wed)

Chapter 31- November 30 (Friday)

Chapters 30-31 Test – Dec 4 (Tues)

Chapter 32 – December 5 (Wed)

Chapter 33 – December 7 (Friday)

Chapter 34 – December 11 (Tuesday)

Chapter 35- December 13 (Thurs)

Semester Exam 2 – Week of Dec 17

AP World History EXAM – Thursday May 16, 2019